Search By City
Search a Room
Search RoomMate
Email
Password
 
$550 Room available with french doors that open onto patio utils. included


  
Date Posted : 08 June, 2011
Rent : $550
Bed Rooms: 0
Bath Rooms : 0
Date available :
Location : seattle, Maple Leaf


Open July 1
Close to northgate, on bus lines 68, 73, 373, 79 (with even more lines at Northgate-15 minute walk away). 25 minutes on bike to UW. This is a quiet neighborhood and not a party house. I am a graduate student in cultural studies with a focus on cinema and will be taking classes (screenwriting!) during the summer and starting an internship with Artist Trust. I will be done with school and internship in August/September. You have only one roommate here! ...unless you count the cats, which makes 3 ;) I love film and watch movies frequently, so I hope you are a cinephile too! I even watch the bad ones. Sometimes.
I like sharing good meals, the occasional glass of wine and intelligent conversation. I like NPR and various kinds of music, but tend to be pretty KEXP oriented in my tastes. I like camping and hiking during the summer as well and I am always up for a walk around Greenlake, which is not far away.

The house is a small two bedroom with shared living room, bathroom and kitchen. The living room is fully furnished as well as the kitchen.
No dishwasher, but there is a nice breakfast nook in the kitchen. I have a kitchen aid mixer and blender as well as a microwave and convection toaster oven as well as other kitchen amenities.
Because of the small space, please be someone who is good at communicating and not offended by requests for equitable chore distribution. I can accumulate a bit of clutter, but I am usually the 1st one to clean the bathroom or vacuum when it needs it. If anything bothers you just let me know. Because there is no fan above the stove and I am pescatarian, I would have any meat cooking occurring outdoors on the fabulous patio (there is also a covered area if it is a bit wet outside). Having the occasional get-together outside is great once the weather warms up. If you are vegan or vegetarian, I will be sure to have any fish preparation done outside too. If you are a voracious meat eater do not fear coming to live here...I won't try to convert you, but after a couple meals with me you won't even miss it ;)

The monthly costs are $550 and it includes all utilities, cable, internet, electricity, water, sewer and garbage/recycling. It also includes a couple staples like tp and dish soap. We can talk about sharing other amenities, if you are into doing that.

This is a convenient place to live. Close to a new 24 hour fitness, target, library, UW, freeways, grocery stores, restaurants. It would be ideal to find someone who is also a student or working in the arts, but all inquiries are welcome!
Pets are negotiable, but there are already two cats here, so a smallish well-behaved dog would be better (cats can be a little more finicky about their own kind)

Here's a link to market place on facebook. If you look for my listing there are a couple more photos on the page.
http://apps.facebook.com/marketplace/?cm_mmc_o=PBBLFzyLCjC_BBLFzyLCjC_BBLFzyLCjCtBFw&ref=ts
Amenities
AlarmSystem
Washer
Balcony
Internet
Dishwasher
Doorman
Gym
Parking
Pool
PrivateEnterance
Microwave
Freazer
Furnished
PrivateBathroom
PhoneJack
HardwoodFloor
TV
AirConditioning
Carpet
Laundary
CableJack
Heater
Oven

Contact Us :
Email:
 

Description: